Fusion Bank CASH82P: Is the 21% Coupon Worth It? What a Week Pays, What HK$7,306 Really Takes, and 10 Things to Know
Fusion Bank gives new customers three time-deposit coupons: the 21% is for one week, so HK$100,000 pockets about HK$403, and the HK$7,306 plus US$1,000 headline takes around a million. Bank background, fees, early withdrawal and user ratings, all in one place.
Last updated 24 October 2026

Best for
Hong Kong folks with HK$10,000 to HK$100,000 of spare cash who can park it for a week and don't mind checking each coupon in the app.
The useful bit of Fusion's welcome is the one-week HKD deposit coupon: 21% p.a. in total, so HK$100,000 for seven days earns about HK$403, with no spending and no year-long lock-up. The headline HK$7,306 plus US$1,000 needs roughly HK$1,000,000 and US$100,000 for three months, so most of us can admire it and move on. Fusion is a licensed virtual bank with deposit protection, no account fee and no FX handling fee; just watch the short coupon window, the lost bonus if you pull money early and the so-so app ratings.
Pros
- One-week HKD deposit at 21% p.a. in total: HK$100,000 for seven days is about HK$403
- Licensed bank with deposit protection of up to HK$800,000 per person
- No account fee, and FPS plus incoming cross-border transfers are free
- Instant HKD, RMB, USD, EUR, JPY and AUD exchange with no handling fee
- Funds from HK$10 or US$1, and money market fund cash-outs as fast as T+0
- Opening and coupons all happen in the app, in about five minutes at the quickest
Watch-outs
- The 21% lasts one week and interest is counted by the day, so the sum is small
- The HK$7,306 plus US$1,000 headline means locking about HK$1,000,000 and US$100,000 for three months
- Coupons expire and don't come back; the code goes in at opening and can't be added later
- Pull a deposit early and the bonus is gone, possibly with a HK$200-minimum penalty
- FX only runs Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm
- So-so app ratings (App Store 3.5, Google Play 3.3), with slow approvals the top gripe
Current related offer
Fusion Bank (富融銀行) offer pageAd / referral links — we may earn a bonus when you sign up.
Provider
Fusion Bank (富融銀行)
The CASH82P invitation says three Fusion Bank fixed-deposit coupons can pay up to HK$7,306 plus US$1,000 interest. Check the app for principal caps, tenors, expiry and new-customer rules before placing a deposit.
Requirement: The supplied invitation does not state the qualifying deposit amount, eligible tenor, coupon expiry or whether new-customer exclusions apply; read the in-app terms before placing a fixed deposit
MediumAbout 5–10 minutes to download the app and apply; fixed-deposit maturity depends on the selected tenorPayout Interest is paid according to each fixed-deposit coupon's maturity and the live Fusion Bank terms; the supplied invitation does not state a single payout date
Verified 23 October 2026
Full claim instructions are on the Fusion Bank (富融銀行) offer page.
Thing 1: What does CASH82P get you?
Download the Fusion Bank app through our link, enter invitation code when you open the account, and a successful opening lands you three time-deposit coupons. The invitation page says you can earn up to HK$7,306 and US$1,000 in interest, at rates up to 21% p.a.; that's the ceiling with all three coupons maxed out, not something everyone pockets automatically.
According to unofficial welcome information, this round runs to 31 December 2026 and the three coupons are a one-week HKD deposit (21% p.a. in total including the base rate, on HK$10,000 to HK$100,000), a three-month HKD deposit and a three-month USD deposit (4%). Fusion hasn't published these details officially, so once you're in, check each coupon's rate, principal cap, tenor and expiry in the app.
Full disclosure: CASH82P is our invitation code. Open an account with it and Fusion pays us a referral reward; your coupons don't shrink because of it.
Thing 2: What does 21% for a week actually pay?
Fusion counts HKD deposit interest as simple interest on a 365-day year: principal × annual rate ÷ 365 × days. At 21% in total for seven days, HK$10,000 earns about HK$40.27, HK$50,000 about HK$201.37 and HK$100,000 about HK$402.74.
So a week at 21% p.a. really returns about 0.40% of your money. It's a one-off: after maturity you're back on ordinary board rates, so don't treat 21% as a full-year return.
Thing 3: How much cash do HK$7,306 and US$1,000 take?
The one-week coupon tops out at about HK$403, so the other HK$6,900 or so of the HK$7,306 has to come from the three-month HKD coupon. At around 2.8% p.a. for 90 days, you'd need to park about HK$1,000,000 to hit that number.
On the US$1,000 side, if the three-month USD coupon pays 4% p.a., Fusion counts USD deposits on a 360-day year, which means about US$100,000 for three months. Play with HK$100,000 and the real haul is about HK$403, plus whatever the three-month coupons pay on your own principal.
Thing 4: When do the coupons arrive and expire?
Fusion's published terms for its previous referral round (December 2024 to January 2025) say coupons land within 7 working days of qualifying, with an app push and an SMS; you'll find them under "Me > Offer Centre > Bank Coupons"; and the one-week coupon lasts 7 calendar days from issue, then it's gone for good.
The same terms also say each coupon works for one qualifying deposit and counts as used once the money goes in; you can't pass it on or cash it out, and you can't stack it with other account-opening offers; quotas are first come, first served. This round's terms sit on the coupon in the app, so check the expiry before you move any money.
Thing 5: What if you pull the money early?
The promotion terms are clear: take out a coupon deposit early and the bonus disappears, you only get the bank's base rate, and no new coupon comes. Early withdrawal also needs the bank's say-so; the service charges set a penalty based on the amount, the gap between a reference rate and your deposit rate and the days left, with a minimum of HK$200 (or the foreign-currency equivalent).
So only use money you won't touch for the whole term. Next month's rent or tax bill shouldn't be locked up for a few hundred dollars of interest.
Thing 6: What kind of bank is Fusion, and is it safe?
Fusion Bank Limited is a virtual bank licensed under the Banking Ordinance. Formerly Infinium Limited, it got its HKMA banking licence on 9 May 2019, changed its name that July and opened fully in December 2020. It's part of the Tencent Holdings group, and other shareholders include ICBC (Asia), HKEX and Hillhouse Capital.
Fusion is a Deposit Protection Scheme member, covering eligible deposits up to HK$800,000 per person. There are no branches: opening, deposits, exchange and support all go through the app, and the hotline is +852 2111 2688.
Thing 7: What else does the account do?
You get HKD, RMB and USD deposits with no account fee, and the flexible deposit plan starts at HK$100. On the investing side, funds start at HK$10 or US$1, some carry subscription fees as low as 0%, and money market fund cash-outs can land the same day (T+0).
FX covers HKD, RMB, USD, EUR, JPY and AUD with no handling fee, but only Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm, outside public holidays. Local FPS is free, and money sent into a Fusion account from overseas carries no receiving fee.
Thing 8: Which fees should you watch?
No account fee, no minimum balance fee, and FPS plus incoming cross-border transfers are free. Sending money overseas costs HK$50 a go, plus any intermediary bank charge.
FX has no handling fee, and the app's quoted rate applies. The biggest hidden cost is breaking a deposit early: you lose the bonus and pay at least HK$200, which can wipe out a week's coupon interest.
Thing 9: Coupons used up, anything left to earn?
Fusion runs deposit promotions for existing customers from time to time. Take October 2026's "息多多" round: open a 息多多 savings account in the app between 1 and 31 October and move in at least HK$10,000 or US$1,000 of new funds (deposits in the period minus your 30 September balance), up to HK$10,000,000 or US$1,250,000.
HKD paid 2.60% p.a. (to 30 November), 2.90% (December) and 3.10% (January 2027); USD paid 3.00%, 3.20% and 5.00%. Interest lands on the first of each month, and withdrawals cut the balance earning interest. Open in October and your 30 September balance is zero, so everything you deposit counts as new money; quotas are limited and every round is different.
Thing 10: What do users say?
On 24 October 2026 the Fusion Bank app scored 3.5 on the Hong Kong App Store (456 ratings) and 3.3 on Google Play (about 1,600 ratings), with more than 100,000 downloads.
Fans mostly mention competitive savings and deposit rates and a smooth sign-up; the grumbles focus on approvals taking longer than the app says, document uploads accepted only in certain formats, and slow replies after calling support.
Who should go for it, who shouldn't
Go for it: Hong Kong folks with HK$10,000 to HK$100,000 of spare cash who can park it for a week and will check the coupon terms in the app; plus anyone with a big pot who already plans a three-month HKD or USD deposit.
Skip it: if you might need the money any day; if you're treating 21% as a yearly return; if you want branches or credit card rewards; or if you already bank with Fusion (look at the existing-customer offers instead).
FAQ
- Where do I put CASH82P?
- Download the app through our link and type CASH82P into the invitation-code field on the account application. Fusion only counts the code submitted with the application, so you can't add it afterwards.
- Does 21% mean making 21% in a week?
- Nope. The yearly rate is counted by the day: HK$100,000 for seven days earns about HK$402.74.
- How do I get the full HK$7,306 and US$1,000?
- Max out all three coupons: the one-week coupon pays at most about HK$403, the other HK$6,900 or so comes from the three-month HKD coupon and needs about HK$1,000,000, and US$1,000 needs about US$100,000 for three months.
- Where do the coupons show up?
- In the app under Me > Offer Centre > Bank Coupons. Each coupon covers one time deposit.
- What if I take the money out early?
- The bonus is gone and you get the base rate only; early withdrawal needs the bank's approval, and the service charges set a penalty of at least HK$200.
- Is my money protected?
- Fusion is a Deposit Protection Scheme member; eligible deposits are covered up to HK$800,000 per person.
- Can existing customers use CASH82P?
- No, the referral programme is only for people opening a Fusion account for the first time; existing customers can look out for existing-customer offers in the app, like October 2026's "息多多" savings round.